Skip navigation

rallygb08-no1It was a thrilling conclusion to Wales Rally GB as ice made the season finale a bit of a lottery. Sebastian Loeb took victory from Jari-Matti Latvala in the closing stages of the event. It had been a trully absorbing event which saw Citroen wrap up the manufacturers title too.

Further down the order Andreas Aigner secured the PWRC crown, whilst Guy Wilks took back to back BRC titles following the demise of Mark Higgins in spectacular fashion (twice), once in Myherin and then Resolven the day after. With his brother David plunging off the stage early on in the first Halfway stage, Wilks effectively just needed to finish to be champion.

%d bloggers like this: