Skip navigation

christmas08-no5Another excellent day up at Croft Circuit and an awesome entry to boot. Sadly 2007 winner John Stone did not start as his Metro 6R4 was not ready, but Paul Bird, Tony Bardy, Kevin Proctor, Charlie Payne, Ryan Champion and Mark Jasper all tried hard to claim victory.

It was Proctor who took victory by over a minute in the end in his Impreza WRC but behind him the battle was fierce with only 5 seconds covering the next three places. It was the Impreza WRC  of Bird who edged out Bardy’s Sunny GTI-R by three seconds with the Darrian T90 of Ashley Field fourth and top 2WD entry.

And something new a short piece of video from stage 5. Bird goes through first on lap two closely followed by Proctor on his opening lap, (apologies for the static viewing point but I was busy taking stills!).

%d bloggers like this: