Skip navigation

wye09-no5Another excellent Wyedean where the snowy conditions, (a la 1986), produced a fascinating rally. It was the local crew of Nik Elsmore and Craig Drew who took overall honours with some commited driving. Daniel Barry and Martin Brady made it a Mitsubishi Evo IX top two with Andy Burton and Shelley Rogerson completing the podium, in the Peugeot Cosworth.

With the snow and ice making the rally somewhat of a lottery many of the regular BTRDA contenders struggled, none more so than the 1400 runners who endured the worst conditions running at the head of the event. Congratulations to Julian Wilkes and Andy Ballantyne on winning the 1400’s, ‘Mad’ Mick Jones and Dale Furniss on winning the Silver Star and Theo Bengry and Les Forsbrook on winning the Historic section of the rally.

%d bloggers like this: