Skip navigation

mw09-no2Up to the Lake District for round 2 of the BTRDA championship. The normally rough stages were even rougher following adverse weather conditions plus Greystoke was not in a fit state following several days of testing from the M-Sport WRC team. With the rate of attrition understandably high it was Steve Perez & Kevin Rae who took victory in their latest Focus WRC.

Second and top Gold Star points scorer was Will Nicholls and Nick Broom in their Impreza WRC, following the demise of early leader Hugh Hunter in Grizedale.  David Wright & Michael Wilkinson completed the podium in their B13 class Evo IX. Top 2WD honours went to Phil Burton & Mal Capstick who just held off Mick Jones  & Dale Furniss by four seconds in the Escort MkII battle, (Jones took his second maximum score in the Silver Star though). Graham Middleton & Ella Flynn won the 1400’s in their Ignis with Charlie Taylor & Steve Bielby using their Escort MkII to be the only finishers in the Historic section.

A compilation from Greystoke, (just a shame we got held up on the M6!) –

%d bloggers like this: