Skip navigation

Daily Archives: September 13th, 2009

LMS Silverstone09 (18)So not quite as dramatic as last year but the battle for victory was more intense than in 2008, with the lead changing 5 times in the last hour of racing. In the end it was Nicolas Lapierre who steered home the LMP1 Oreca Matmut to victory, whilst his team mate Olivier Panis celebrated an excellent victory from the pit wall. Close behind were a total of three LMP1 Aston Martin’s who all finished on the same lap as the Oreca, however it was the Speedy Racing car of Andrea Belicchi/Marcel Fassler/Nicolas Prost which took second place ahead of the factory car of Jan Charouz/Tomas Enge/Stefan Mucke. Third was more than enough to seal the 2009 LMS championship for the Prodrive crew. Read More »