Skip navigation

Rally GB 09 (3)It all came down to the final round where it was winner take all between Mikko Hirvonen (Focus WRC) and Sébastien Loeb (C4 WRC). The Frenchman took the lead early on and two crucial stages on the Saturday morning loop saw his lead grow to almost half a minute, then when the bonnet flew open on the Finn’s Focus WRC on Sunday morning, Hirvonen had a fight on his hands to take second place let alone the win he needed. Congratulations to Sébastien Loeb & Daniel Elena on their sixth consecutive World Championship title. Mikko Hirvonen & Jarmo Lehtinen were runners up for the second year in a row in the title race and took second on Rally GB by just a second from Dani Sordo & Marc Marti (C4 WRC) who impressed with a good result on the gravel and mud.

WRC car overload in our compilation from Myherin (Friday) and Halfway (Saturday) –

%d bloggers like this: