Skip navigation

Another epic 3 days in Northern England and Southern Scotland was had by all, even if the weather conditions proved a little trying. Now in it’s 6th year the Roger Albert Clark had it’s sixth different winner as Gwyndaf Evans took a comfortable victory, only letting the pace ease in the final two stages. He was co-driven in the Viking Motorsport Escort MkII by the 2008 winning co-driver John Millington. Behind them was an impressive Jeremy Easson & Alun Cook in their Escort MkI, who kept the car on the road and out of any major dramas. The main battle on the final day was for 3rd place. Paul Griffiths & Sam Collis (Escort MkII) just held on by 3 seconds from the hard charging Steve Bannister & Kevin Rae (Escort MkII).

In the Historic field it was Stuart Rolt & Richard Pomfret who took a comfortable victory in their Porsche 911., whilst in the open section Marcus Noble & Brian Hodgson took the honours in their Escort MkII. In the other supporting rallies Dave Brick & Rob Woodhouse (Escort MkII) won the Kall Kwik with the Clubmans victory going to the Sunbeam Ti of Mark Shaw & Ken Willan.

A bumper compilation from the rally of the year –

%d bloggers like this: