Skip navigation

Daily Archives: May 8th, 2010

Glorious weather all weekend on the Isle of Man resulted in one of the fastest Manx National rallies on record. Paul Bird & Kirsty Riddick (Focus WRC) returned to defend their title from 2009 and ultimately ended up winning back to back titles. The winning margin was over 3 minutes, but they had been kept honest throughout by the reigning British Rally Champions Keith Cronin & Barry McNulty (Impreza N15). Cronin was on the island with the TEG team testing damper and suspension settings ahead of the International Rally in July before crashing out on the penultimate stage. 2nd overall went to the local crew Steven Quine & Richard Skinner (Evo VI) with the final podium spot going to Damian Cole & Craig Drew (Focus WRC) who had suffered clutch problems all event. Read More »