Skip navigation

Daily Archives: June 19th, 2010

Our local rally hosted the 4th round of the MSA Asphalt Rally Championship, which saw the most impressive field ever to take to these stages. Peter Lloyd & Graham Handley were debuting their Impreza WRC S14 but sadly failed to make it out on day 2. The overnight leaders however were in considerably older technology. In their Escort MkII Simon Mauger & Chris Butcher held a 12 second lead over Damian Cole & Craig Drew (Focus WRC) with championship leaders John Stone & Lee Carter (Fabia WRC) 3rd overnight. All three would feature in the final podium places at the end of the rally as MIRA provided the bulk of the mileage and decided the outcome. Read More »