Skip navigation

Monthly Archives: July 2010

Mombasa born Peter Horsey, the African Pirelli Star Drive recipient, scored points on his debut in the Production Car World Rally Championship division when he and Welsh co-driver, Calvin Cooledge, brought their Pirelli Mitsubishi Evo X to the end of Rally Finland 40th overall and ninth amongst the PWRC registered crews! Read More »

After a six-week summer break, the contest for the 2010 Hankook MSA Scottish Rally Championship resumes in the forests of Morayshire next Saturday (August 7th).

The Gleaner Oil & Gas Speyside Stages has attracted a top-class entry of more than 120 crews.

As the sixth of eight rounds,  the Elgin-based rally is a key event in the countdown to the final championship placings. Read More »

Mombasa born Peter Horsey, the African Pirelli Star Driver nomination, returned to the host city of the 2010 WRC Rally Finland, Jyvaskyla, at the end of an action packed second day with a very big grin on his face, having successfully tackled 11 high speed special stages at the wheel of his Ralliart Italy run Mitsubishi Evo X. Read More »

Placed third in the Military Class of the recently held ‘Help for Heroes’ 4×4 European Rally was the Team Green Howard SWB Land Rover 90, driven by Captain Ed Pawsey and navigator James Kelly, with assistance from Will Pawsey, Captain Pawsey’s brother. Read More »

Young Kenyan rallying talent Peter Horsey was left honoured and emotional when he and co-driver Calvin Cooledge opened proceedings for the sixtieth anniversary of the world famous Neste Oil Rally Finland, ending the opening day with no dramas and pleased to have had the opportunity to run first on the road on such a prestigious event. Read More »

Barbados Historic Rally Carnival 2010 Local Bajan driver White wins King of the Carnival 2010; Jimmy McRae nets class win on rally driving a 3-litre Tuthill Porsche 911 through a totally tropical mixture of searing heat and flash downpours, five-times British Rally Champion Jimmy McRae adapted swiftly to the bumpy challenges of Barbados’ Turners Hall special stage and relished the swift, smoother sections of the Pickerings stage, to clinch second overall and a class win in the Karcher Summer Stages Historic Rally. Read More »

Far from losing heart after failing to finish the first round of the REIS MSA Asphalt Rally Championship, Damian Cole and co-driver Craig Drew have rebounded in the best possible way – by taking their Kumho-shod Ford Focus WRC to four consecutive hauls of maximum points. As a result, they currently lead the series by 16 points from the Ford Escort MKII of Simon Mauger and Ashley Trimble. Read More »

MINI is making a comeback on the international rally circuit. From 2011, the brand will compete at selected rounds of the FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) and will go on to contest the entire season from 2012 onwards. This involvement is planned for several years. Read More »

The 2008 European Champion and current European series leader Luca Rossetti will be at the start of the sixth round of the 2010 European Rally Championship Rally Vinho da Madeira, also valid as the eighth round of the 2010 Intercontinental Rally Challenge 2010, which will take place in the beautiful island of Madeira (Portugal) from Thursday 5th to Saturday, August 7th. Read More »

A little piece of history will be made on Sunday (1 August) when the SGC Printing Harry Flatters Historic Rally runs as a round of the Waterend Asphalt Cup. Although not a full round of the 2010 Dunlop/ MSA British Historic Rally Championship, the Epynt event is a round of the mini-series of asphalt events that runs under the BHRC umbrella. Read More »