Skip navigation

We sampled the world of rallycross for the first time, visiting our local circuit Mallory Park for round 5 of the British Championship. Championship leader Andy Grant (Focus) was looking to take his first overall win of the series but he came up against an in-form Pat Doran (Fiesta), looking to make it back-to-back British Championships. In the Superfinal Doran carried through his form from the whole day and took a dominant win by over two seconds from Andy Scott (306), with Grant 3rd but still leading the championship. There was no Mad Mark Watson (Xsara) though as he was denied the chance to race in the Superfinal after being adjudged to have pushed Grant unfairly in the A-Final.

In the other categories Jamie Lea (MR2) won the supermodified, the exciting RX150 class was taken by Joe Shrimpton, Dave Bellerby took the Swift single make final, Todd Crooks was victorious in the juniors and last but not least Darren Wilcox (Saxo) won the Stock Hatch, (other results not published at time of posting).

Video, hmmm maybe…

%d bloggers like this: