Skip navigation

Daily Archives: October 16th, 2010

That end of term feeling was with us once again as the BTRDA Rally Championship reached its final round, the Cambrian. With a very impressive entry it mattered little that most of the titles had already been decided. In the main rally Hugh Hunter & Andy Marchbank (Focus WRC) made a welcome return to the series and at first service were leading by 9 seconds from 2010 Gold Star Champions Steve Perez & Paul Spooner (Focus WRC). But disaster then struck on stage 3 as Hunter lost almost a minute and a half and with that the battle for victory was over. Perez managed the gap and cruised to BTRDA round win number 6 in 2010. Hunter was a creditable 2nd and with any other likely contenders for victory falling off or out of the rally, Alex Allingham & Mark Glennerster brought their group N Impreza home in 3rd sealing the Welsh Championship too. Read More »