Skip navigation

It just had to be on the final Woodpecker for the legendary Peugeot Cosworth of Andy Burton & Robin Kellard. They took an emotional victory in the end winning by 40 seconds, but early on they had been pushed hard by Roger Chilman & Andrew Sankey (Impreza WRC). Radnor proved to be the turning point as Burton pushed hard and opened up an advantage through the two stages. The battle for third was closer and no less intensely fought as Roger Duckworth & Shaun O’Gorman (Impreza WRC) edged out Shaun Gardener & Ben Innes (Evo 5.9) by just 9 seconds.

In the 2WD/Silver Star battle there was a dominant win for Joe Price & Chris Brooks (Escort MkII) as they beat Nick Elliott & Dave Price (Escort MkII) by over 50 seconds. Alan Walker & Jez Rogers (Escort MkII) were a fine third but none of the top 3 were BTRDA registered crews, so it was Allan McDowall & Gavin Heseltine (Kadett) in 4th place who took maximum championship points. The 1400’s saw Justin Lawson & Paul Hargreaves (Nova) win by the best part of a minute from Dominic Scott & James Bailey (ZR) with Arwyn Lloyd Davies & Emyr Hall (Nova) third.

Video to follow one day…

%d bloggers like this: