Skip navigation

Daily Archives: October 4th, 2011

Co-Driver Kaz Watts has already clinched the Millers Oils BTRDA 1400 Championship, along with Proton driver Darren Pinchin and the BRC Challenge Ladies Championship in 2011, with driver Becky Kirvan. Not wanting to rest on her laurels, she is now embarking on the ultimate test, whilst fulfilling a lifetime ambition – competing on Wales Rally GB, the British round of the World Rally Championship. Read More »


Next year’s official National Motorsport Week (30 June-8 July) will feature the two most popular events on the UK motor sport calendar: the Goodwood Festival of Speed and the Santander British Grand Prix at Silverstone.

The British Grand Prix date – 6-8 July 2012 – was confirmed last month by the Federation Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), the governing body for world motor sport, while The Earl of March, patron of the Goodwood Festival of Speed, has just announced that the world’s largest celebration of motoring culture is provisionally scheduled to take place in the beautiful surroundings of Goodwood Park over the weekend of 29 June-1 July. Read More »

Since Klarius Group announced its sponsorship of Ministox driver, Faye Smith, the young racing driver has been enjoying her most successful season to date. However, even the best drivers have days that don’t go their way, as Faye discovered at the recent championship race at Buxton Raceway when an early crash put her car out of action. Fortunately, her team mechanic was able to put the QH parts that her sponsors provide to good use and get her back on the road and competing the same day.

Read More »

Jean-Joseph wins again in France and Cole wraps up REIS Series & French Gravel Rally Championship

Kumho is the first to admit that, until this season, it had never won a round of the French Gravel Championship, now it has triumphed on three in succession, courtesy of two-times European Rally Champion Simon Jean-Joseph and his co-driver Jack Boyère. Read More »

Having dominated the diesel class of the Nürburgring-based VLN racing championship all season, the Kumho-shod Peugeot RCZ Team Nokia’s white-coloured car No.545 driven by Michael Bohrer, Stéphane Caillet and Jürgen Nett has clinched overall class victory in the series, with two races still to run. Read More »