Skip navigation

David Bogie and Jonny Greer have been confirmed as the final nominees in the 2011 Dulux Trade MSA British Rally Championship’s Pirelli Star Driver competition. They take the two four-wheel-drive places for their performances on gravel and asphalt respectively.

They join the six two-wheel-drive nominations, who were awarded their places on each of the British Rally Championship’s six rounds and sees a potential of eight drivers set to contest the end of season shootout.

Whilst each of the nominees has already proved their pace on the stages, the final selection process will be tough, as the level of competition between the drivers will be as fierce in the final as it was in the rallies themselves.

The Pirelli Star Driver shootout will take place during the week of 14th November, with the winner announced at the Dulux Trade MSA British Rally Championship awards night on Saturday 19th November.

The nominations for the 2011 Pirelli Star Driver shootout are:

Gravel 4WD: David Bogie (Scotland)
Asphalt 4WD: Jonny Greer (Northern Ireland)
Rally Yorkshire: Peter Taylor (England)
Todds Leap Rally NI: Tommy Doyle (Ireland)
Jim Clark Rally: Marty McCormack (Northern Ireland)
Pirelli Rally: Jukka Korhonen (Finland)
Bulldog Rally North Wales: Mark Donnelly (Northern Ireland)
Rallye Sunseeker: Siim Plangi (Estonia)

Pirelli Star Drivers roll of honour

2011: Elfyn Evans (Wales)
2010: Keith Cronin (Ireland)
2009: Adam Gould (England)
2008:Darren Gass (Northern Ireland)

For more information on the Dulux Trade MSA British Rally Championship visit

%d bloggers like this: