Skip navigation

A bumper entry turned out for the first round of the 2012 REIS Get Connected MSA Asphalt Rally Championship. Strangely the weather also played its part with unseasonably good conditions all day for the Tour of Epynt. Damian Cole & Dave Engwell (Focus WRC) led after the first loop of stages but from stage 3 onwards Melvyn Evans & Aled Davies switched their Impreza WRC onto the correct rubber and never looked back. In the end they took victory by over a minute from Cole with Peter Lloyd & Ryland James (Impreza WRC) 14 seconds further back.

In the 2WD battle John Indri & Janice Moore were four and a half minutes ahead of their nearest rivals, in their Darrian T90 GTR. Washington James & Llinos Jones-Davies (Darrian T90 GTR) would have been closer had it not been for time penalties but they held a comfortable margin over the 3rd place 2WD crew of Graham Hollis & Alan Jones (Escort MkII).

%d bloggers like this: