Skip navigation

The record books will show another win for Damian Cole & James Morgan (Focus WRC) over Epynt, securing the 3rd straight National Asphalt title for Cole. It looked as though he was not pushed at all but Cole had his issues through the day even if he lost one rival before the start of the event, Steve Simpson, and then the no.1 seeded car of Peter Lloyd & Gwynfor Jones (Impreza WRC) after the 2nd stage and hitting multiple sheep at the stage end. Congratulations to Cole & Morgan and behind him Ashley Field & Bridie Hall (Darrian T90) ended up only just over half a minute back. Completing the podium were Ray Horton & Paul Wakely (Darrian T90 GTR) almost two minutes behind Cole.

%d bloggers like this: