Skip navigation

Daily Archives: December 1st, 2012

grizedale12 (10)It was an icy one for our first visit to the Grizedale Stages in 3 years. It played it’s part too as 2011 winners Dave Wright & Michael Wilkinson (Evo IX) ere early victims on the first stage. Pre-event most people would have picked Paul Bird & Kirsty Riddick (Focus WRC) in car no.2 for the win, but they did not have a good start either and only took the lead on stage 4 after a sluggish time on stage 1 saw Alex Allingham & Mark Glennerster (Impreza). Bird then retired on the final stage which allowed Allingham to take a well deserved and comfortable victory. Read More »