Skip navigation

???????????????????????????????The purpose of a driving school, beyond training courses and other activities linked to the single-seater, is to spot new talent and in this respect Laurent Fradon, the director of the school, launched the “VOLANT EUROFORMULA” in 2010.

For this fourth edition, the EUROFORMULA School, which has always sought to keep its VOLANT alive and improve communications, has a major new partner, AB MOTEURS, the number one TV channel dedicated to motorsports, news reports and documentaries on the latest trends in the sector and the best competitions transmitted live.

To further bolster this step up in quality, the directors of the EUROFORMULA School also wanted to add a number of important changes that will improve the quality both of the organisation and their ability to spot young talent:

One selection will be reserved exclusively for those without a motorsport licence. To balance their odds against experienced drivers they have the opportunity to take up an exceptional offer of two days “post-selections” training on the La Châtre circuit.

For their financial contribution, the students will be able to spread their payments over 10 months at no extra cost.

In the final, each driver will have to manage a set of new tyres given to him at the start.

The cars’ ballast will be weighted to each driver.

To take part in the selections of the “VOLANT EUROFORMULA” 2013, the students must not have won any Volant, nor been classed in any national or international single-seater, prototype, rally or cross-country championships… in the last three years.

There is an initial fee of € 1890 and an additional € 1090 for the semi-finalists only.

The best 12 will take part in the semi-final on a circuit not yet defined and the top five will compete against each other in the final to win the bursary of € 60,000 (sixty thousand euros).

The lucky winner will be added to the Roll of Honour which includes Paul Loup CHATIN (2010), Simon GACHET (2011) and Enzo GUIBBERT (2012); whose performance we will be following with great interest in the 2013 season.

The EUROFORMULA School, which was founded in 1997, is the legacy of the PRIVILEGE FORMULA School. It has trained more than 30,000 students and many talented pilots like Jean Eric VERGNE, Bertrand BAGUETTE, Nelson PANCIATICI, Stéphane RICHELMI… In the midst of the many structures that exist, its single-seater department places the school today as the last true Single-seater Driving School in France with its training methods, its Training and Competition Department and VIP Club reserved exclusively for its experienced students.

%d bloggers like this: