Skip navigation

alanhealy13 (135)Another superb day in Lincolnshire once again as we took in the Alan Healy Memorial Stages, at the majestic Cadwell Park. The 2012 winners Roger Duckworth & Mark Broomfield (Impreza WRC) looked to be favourites with the only serious challenge coming from the late entry of Dave Turnbull & Matthew Whattam (Impreza WRC). It looked to be going the way of the 2 way battle until Duckworth retired on stage 3 leaving Turnbull clear to take an easy victory. In fairness to Duckworth once the car was fixed he continued with the rally which many other drivers would not have done.

So with the majority of the other crews being either in older group A cars or even older RWD cars it was all about the battle for 2nd place. In the end Paul Swift & Giles Dykes (Escort MkII) held on and then extended their advantage over the final pair of stages to finish just over 2 minutes behind Turnbull. Martin Hodgson & Tony Jones (Escort MkII) were 3rd overall after what had been a pleasant days motorsport.

%d bloggers like this: