Skip navigation

wec13 (17)In the end it all came down to the last half an hour as Allan McNish (Audi R18 e-tron) was set a mission, to catch his team mate to win his first Tourist Trophy after many years trying. Happily in these times of team orders Audi let their crews compete and with a few laps to go McNish took 1st place and victory alongside Tom Kristensen & Loïc Duval. Behind were André Lotterer, Benoît Tréluyer & Marcel Fässler in the sister Audi R18 e-tron. After out qualifying the Audis, Toyota could only manage 3rd place with Anthony Davidson, Sebastien Bueni & Stéphane Sarrazin.

In LMP2 Tor Graves, Antonio Pizzonia & James Walker took victory in their Oreca – Nissan by 1 lap. The GTE Pro battle saw a return to winning ways for Prodrive and Aston Martin as Darren Turner, Stefan Mücke & Bruno Senna (Vantage V8) by a dominant 5 laps with GTE Am going to same team also as Christoffer Nygaard, Kristian Poulsen & Allan Simonsen took their Vantage V8 to a 3 lap victory.

%d bloggers like this: