Skip navigation

pirelli13 (90)A subtle change in format along with a new event co-sponsor, in the shape of the Richard Burns Foundation, saw the BRC finally get its season up and running. In the BRC Jukka Korhonen & Marko Salminen (DS3 R3T) took the lead over the slightly longer first day and held on through the second day. Thankfully for them they had enough of a cushion whilst Alastair Fisher & Gordon Noble (DS3 R3T) came from third overnight to pass Tom Cave & Ieuan Thomas (DS3 R3T) for the 2nd spot. In the BRC classes Steve Rokland & Jame Aldridge (Fiesta R2) dominated the R2 category whilst Harry Threlfall & Andy Bull (Twingo) were the only finishers in R1.

With several other events running alongside the BRC here are the rest of the winners. In the Historics Rikki Proffitt & Phill Harrison (911) won category 1, whilst in category 2 Richard Hill & Pat Cooper (Escort MkI) won by just 4 tenths of a second from David Stokes & Guy Weaver (Escort MkI). Taking the overall win and category 3 were Gareth James & Steffan Evans (Escort MkII).

Russ Thompson & Andy Murphy (Clio) won the BRC Challenge from reigning champions Richard Sykes & Simon Taylor (C2R2 Max). There were two National rallies on each day which were both won by Martin Cairns & Andrew Purcell (Impreza WRC S12B) with the Land Rover rally victory going to Alan Paramore & Keith Sharlott (Wolf XD).

%d bloggers like this: