Skip navigation

Daily Archives: May 21st, 2013

Vauxhall PrescottIt’s been nearly four years since Vauxhall withdrew from BTCC, but just to prove that the company still supports British motorsport, it’s entered a completely standard Astra VXR in the 2013 MSA Hillclimb Leaders Championship – and it’s already turning into a giant-killer. Read More »

PLAINS_RALLY_13_00005_webFirst stage maladies aboard his Swift Group, Millers Oils, North Wales Honda and Group B Motorsport Mitsubishi Evo 9, threatened to curtail Colwyn Bay’s Matt Edwards Plains Rally at the weekend, but a strong and encouraging comeback through the afternoon brought he and Co-Driver Will Rogers right back into contention. Read More »

RAVENOL sponsored Bamboo WTCC team are counting the trophies after a victorious weekend at the Salzburgring in Austria in the latest round of the WTCC. James Nash delivered Bamboo’s first ever WTCC outright victory, a second place, an independent win and an independent second place with Alex MacDowall also claiming an Independent podium and fastest lap honours.

James Nash, “We’ve approached this weekend completely differently and it’s paid dividends. Winning a race at this level is such an exhilarating feeling and one I could get very used to! I have really enjoyed Austria and am pleased we had two good, clean races. We now need to keep the momentum in Moscow, a track where we will all have a lot to learn.” Read More »

– “The stages selected are the best in the world” – Elfyn Evans
– “The start of a new era for Wales Rally GB” – Tom Cave

Two top Welsh rally drivers Elfyn Evans and Tom Cave have given their enthusiastic support to exciting new plans to revitalise Wales Rally GB, the UK’s season-ending round of the FIA World Rally Championship. Read More »

– Race interruption and high retirement rate due to extreme weather
– G-Drive Racing by Phoenix best Audi customer team in fifth place
– Three Audi R8 LMS ultra cars among the top ten

Read More »

– Black Falcon win endurance classic
– ROWE RACING finish third and fourth
– Bernd Schneider secures first place

Read More »