Skip navigation

carlisle13 (4)The inaugural Carlisle Stages saw a hard fought victory for Martin McCormack & Phil Clarke (Escort MkII) in variable weather conditions. Fastest on all six stages looked dominant but in truth the margin on each stage was just a few seconds over Nick Elliott & Dave Price (Escort MkII). Jason Pritchard & Dale Furniss (Escort MkII) completed the podium, taking the FIA class victory in the process. In category 2 Richard Hill & Dave Robson (Escort MkI) by several minutes as their main challengers fell by the wayside. Ian Beveridge & Paul Price (Volvo PV544) were comfortable winners in category 1.

In the modern event it all came down to the final stage. Jock Armstrong & Kirsty Riddick (Impreza) were leading by 10 seconds, going into the final stage, but they dropped the best part of a minute losing out to Peter Taylor & Andrew Roughead (Focus WRC). Chris Collie & Mark Fisher (Evo VI) completed the podium.

%d bloggers like this: