Skip navigation

Current and former MSA British Rally Championship drivers and co-drivers displayed impressive form this weekend, as four crews took class awards on the final round of the FIA World Rally Championship, Wales Rally GB.

Proving their pace on the north Wales-based four day event, former BRC Junior Champion and Pirelli Star Driver Elfyn Evans won the hotly contested WRC2 category, ably guided by Daniel Barritt, while topping the WRC3 time-sheets were newly crowned British Rally Champions Jukka Korhonen and Marko Salminen.

Heading Class 6 on the event was BRC Twingo R2 Trophy winner Chris Ingram with Patrick Walsh, while making a massive but successful leap from the NGK Spark Plugs BRC Challenge were Class 8 winners Tony Simpson and Jonathan Jackson.

BRC manager Mark Taylor was out on the stages and said: “It was just fantastic to see our past and present competitors setting leading stage times and winning classes at the weekend. As it should be, WRGB Road to Wales showcased the very best talent from the MSA British Rally Championship and I want to thank the event organising team at International Motorsport Services, and our partners Pirelli and Citroën Racing for their support.

It shows that the differing characteristics of the BRC rallies and the close fought competition within the Championship is nurturing future champions and looking at the depth of ability, I am confident there is a future World Champion in our midst, I am proud of them and feel privileged to witness this new era for our sport.”

For more information on the MSA British Rally Championship visit

%d bloggers like this: