Skip navigation

grizedale13 (8)Another glorious day up in the Lake District saw Matthew Wilson & Chris Patterson (Fiesta R5) take a well fought win after 2012 winners Alex Allingham & Chris Williams (Impreza) took the initial lead following the two tests through Dunnerdale. With the longer stages that followed Wilson took control and eventually won 46 seconds from Allingham. Paul Bird & Aled Davies (Focus WRC) were close behind in 3rd but a mechanical failure on stage 4 saw them retire allowing Derek McGeehan & Darragh Mullen (Mini WRC) to complete the podium.

7th overall and first 2WD crew home were BRC regulars Alex Parpottas & Alex Kihurani (Fiesta R2) whilst further back Dave & Freddy Brick (Nova) dominated the 1400 class taking 18th overall in the process.

%d bloggers like this: