Skip navigation

lydden14 (45)Our first taste of World RallyX and was it good. With six cars with the best of 600bhp on tap each the starts and racing were electrifying and the final perhaps illustrated all of that. Championship leader Petter Solberg (Citroen DS3) took out Tanner Foust (VW Polo) on lap 2 as he desperately tried to make an early joker lap work, which then made it a race of 4. In the end Andreas Bakkerud (Ford Fiesta) who had also made an early joker lap call, took victory by just over half a second. Robin Larsson (Audi A1) was the man who kept Bakkerud honest and completing the podium was Andrew Jordan (Ford Fiesta) who made a stunning one off appearance.

In the other categories Sergej Zagumennov (Skoda Fabia) took the Super 1600 honours, Daniel Lundh (Volvo C30) took the Touring Car final whilst in the RX Lites it was Mitchell De Jong who came out victorious.

%d bloggers like this: