Skip navigation

Daily Archives: June 17th, 2014

WWRS14 pre-CarlisleThe West Wales Rally Spares R.A.C. Rally Championship heads north to the Kielder region for round five, the DMACK Carlisle Stages (Saturday 21 June). A fantastic line-up of historic cars will tackle stages in the Kershope and Newcastleton forests on this very compact rally.

The event will mark the second event in the championship’s Northern Challenge as well as the next round of the highly successful Kumho Clubmans Challenge for crews competing on a maximum of six tyres for the event. Read More »

– Route announced for National Rally on Wales Rally GB bill
– Servicing alongside WRC teams in Deeside
– Stages include classic Welsh forests plus two popular RallyFests


Rallying is one of the few major international sports where amateurs can compete alongside the world championship elite and, once again, non-professional crews are being offered the rare opportunity to pit their skills against the very best on this year’s Wales Rally GB (13-16 November). Read More »

From the start, the Signatech-Alpine team and Nelson Panciatici lit up the most tightly fought LMP2 class with front-running positions. They ended with the third step of the podium and a seventh place in the overall standings of the Le Mans 24 Hours! If their battle to defend their ELMS title is their mission, the Le Mans 24 Hours is nevertheless the major event in which Alpine needed a solid result. Objective set and achieved.????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? Read More »

Richard Sykes and Emma Morrison won the Jim Clark Challenge Rally at the end of May, leading the NGK Spark Plugs BRC Challenge Trophy and Class 4 of the MSA British Rally Championship in their Citroën C2.

However, the event was marred by the deaths of three spectators at the rally, causing it to be stopped prematurely with no celebrations or prize giving a mark of respect to those involved.

Peugeot 205 crew Ross Hunter and Josh Davison were second, briefly taking the lead towards the end of the rally, but their result puts them joint second in the championship with Neil Matthews and Claire Williams. Read More »