Skip navigation

Richard Sykes and Emma Morrison won the Jim Clark Challenge Rally at the end of May, leading the NGK Spark Plugs BRC Challenge Trophy and Class 4 of the MSA British Rally Championship in their Citroën C2.

However, the event was marred by the deaths of three spectators at the rally, causing it to be stopped prematurely with no celebrations or prize giving a mark of respect to those involved.

Peugeot 205 crew Ross Hunter and Josh Davison were second, briefly taking the lead towards the end of the rally, but their result puts them joint second in the championship with Neil Matthews and Claire Williams.

Championship Star of the Future category leader Niall Moroney was fourth of the registered drivers in a Peugeot 106, he and co-driver Elgan Davies now joint fourth in the overall standings and leading Class 5.

Gary Wright was fifth, 2008 champion co-driver Glyn Thomas helping the MG ZR crew climb to equal sixth overall in the points table on their first event of the season.

For more information on the MSA British Rally Championship visit

Follow the BRC on Twitter @britishrally or like on Facebook MSABritishRallyChampionship

%d bloggers like this: