Skip navigation

ypres14-16Much like Le Mans it had been 13 years but our 2nd visit proved to be fantastic and beyond what we did before. In the rally it was heartbreak for Kevin Abbring & Seb Marshall (208 T16) who led from stage 1 to stage 13 when a mechanical failure saw their rally ended. So it was Freddy Loix & Johan Gitsels (Fabia S2000) who took win number 9 for the popular Belgian, in the 50th running of the event. The margin was comfortable over Cedric Cherain & Andre Leyh (Fiesta R5) in 2nd place and Sepp Wiegand & Frank Christian (Fabia S2000) who completed the podium.

In the FIA historics Didier Vanwijnsberghe & Paul Snoeck (Escort MkII) were victorious and in the National historics it was Glenn Janssens & Stephane Prevot (Porsche 911) who took the honours.

%d bloggers like this: