Skip navigation

SONY DSCA few showers peppered what was otherwise a sunny and blustery day down in the Vale of Neath. In the Historic rally Nick Elliott & Dave Price (Escort MkII) made up for a narrow defeat in 2013 to take victory by just under 20 seconds. A string of fastest times were enough to keep a hard charging Richard Hill & Steffan Evans (Escort MkII) at bay. Completing the podium were Meirion Evans & Iwan Jones (Escort MkII) just under 15 seconds further back. Tomas & Eurig Davies (Escort MkII) took the FIA class with David Stokes & Guy Weaver (Escort MkI) taking category 2 and category 1 went to Graham Waite & Gill Cotton (Amazon).

In the modern rally Luke Francis & John Roberts (Evo IX) were embroiled in another battle with Alex Allingham & Chris Williams (Impreza). It is the story of the Welsh championship this year as well as last and Roberts took victory by just over 12 seconds. Karl & Guy Simmons (Impreza WRC) were third and just over half a minute further back. Simon & Alister Crook (Manta) took the 2WD honours in this section of the rally.

%d bloggers like this: