Skip navigation

alanhealy15 (7)A wet and windswept Cadwell Park saw it’s 4th running of the Alan Healy Memorial stages and after a late engine failure in 2014 David & Alice Tinn (Satria Neo) made amends and took victory by a minute and eight seconds. They were fastest on 9 of the 10 stages only dropping off the top of time sheets on the final stage. That was due in no small part to the last stage charge of Andy Fenwick & John Vance (Focus WRC) who snatched 2nd from Michael Glendinning & Paul Hughes (Impreza) after a day long battle.

Roger Duckworth & Mark Broomfield (Impreza WRC) were 2nd early on until a high speed exit on stage 4, thankfully the crew were okay and the car was driven out of the stage after going off at over 100mph on the start/finish straight. The 2WD battle was also decided on the last stage as Martin Hodgson & Tony Jones (Escort MkII) jumped from 6th overall to 4th, on the final stage. In the process they passed the erstwhile 2WD leaders Graeme Bell & Russ Radford (Escort MkII) as well as Matt Tarbutt & Joff Haigh (Impreza).


%d bloggers like this: