Skip navigation

elms15 (93)Unlike our last visit in 2013 this race went the distance and was not short of controversy. With the top 3 finishing just over 20 seconds apart after 4 thrilling hours of racing it was the Greaves Motorsport Gibson 015S-Nissan driven by Gary Hirsch/Bjorn Wirdheim/Jon Lancaster that took victory by less than half a second from the Jota Sport Gibson-Nissan of Simon Dolan/Filipe Albuquerque/Harry Tincknell. The talking point came when in the last 15 minutes of the race when Lancaster appeared to take out the Thiriet by TDS Oreca 05 driven by Tristan Gommendy at Aintree, whilst team mates Ludovic Badey & Pierre Thiriet could only look on. When Gommendy regained the track they had dropped to third and could not fight back.

In the LMP3 class the Team LNT Ginetta-Nissan of Sir Chris Hoy/Charlie Robertson took victory whilst in the LMGTE category it was the Porsche 911 RSR of Gulf Racing UK’s Phil Keen/Mike Wainwright/Adam Carroll who won. In the GTC category it was the BMW Z4 GT3 of TDS Racing Dino Lunardi/Eric Dermont/Franck Perera who took the top stop of the podium.

%d bloggers like this: