Skip navigation

Daily Archives: April 27th, 2015

– 2015 DTM season opens with a ‘festival’ at Hockenheim
– First races of the new Audi Sport TT Cup
– Audi Sport offers live video interviews on Periscope

A redeeming moment for Audi’s motorsport fans: Exactly 195 days without DTM will be over when another DTM race starts at Hockenheim on Saturday, May 2, at 14.48 after a long winter break – followed by the next one less than 24 hours later. Read More »

Audi has always stood for pioneering achievements. The brand with the four rings was the first automobile manufacturer to win the World Rally Championship in 1982 with a four-wheel drive model, the legendary quattro. And at Le Mans, Audi again turned conventional wisdom upside down. Never before had a marque tried to win the 24-hour race with a diesel engine – the time to do so was ripe in 2006.

Read More »

WWRS15 Pirelli BPhil Burton and Mal Capstick were the big winners on the third round of the West Wales Rally Spares R.A.C. Rally Championship, the Pirelli Carlisle Stages (Saturday 25 April).

Burton was in fighting form to be top R.A.C. finisher in his Open Category Ford Escort Mk2, while James Potter and Bob Duck were leading historic finishers in their Ford Escort Mk2. Read More »

BHRC15 Pirelli BNick Elliott and Dave Price made it two wins from three rounds of the Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship on the Pirelli Carlisle Rally (Saturday 25 April).

As truly testing conditions hit the demanding Kielder stages, Elliott drove a superbly judged rally as heavy overnight on previously dry and dusty stages left everyone searching for grip. Read More »

The Citroën Total Abu Dhabi World Rally Team has claimed a one-two finish in Carlos Paz, marking Citroën Racing’s tenth win at Rally Argentina. It was the team’s 29th one-two finish in the World Rally Championship and the first such result achieved by the current driver line-up, Kris Meeke/Paul Nagle and Mads Østberg/Jonas Andersson. Leaders from the second stage until the end, Kris Meeke and Paul Nagle are celebrating their maiden WRC win, whilst Mads Østberg and Jonas Andersson now hold second place in the World Championship standings.

Read More »

Just a few days after their triumphant weekend in Marrakech, the Citroën C-Elysée WTCCs are returning to action in an entirely different setting. On Tuesday, the drivers will be hard at work on the Nürburgring Nordschleife for a test day to prepare them for the German round of the FIA WTCC on 14-16 May. The Citroën Total team will then head to the Hungaroring to contest the third meeting of the season. The four official Citroën drivers are currently sitting at the top of the World Drivers’ Championship, with José María López leading the way, ahead of Sébastien Loeb, Yvan Muller and Ma Qing Hua. Read More »

– One-two finish at the Nürburgring: Mies/Müller from Kaffer/Vanthoor
– Successful test under race conditions
– Next outing at 24-hour race on May 16-17Audi R8 1st victory B Read More »

– Northern Irishman Kris Meeke wins his first World Championship round
– First British WRC winner since Colin McRae in 2002
– Welshman Elyfn Evans claims maiden podium finish

Kris Meeke yesterday became the first British driver to win a round of the FIA World Rally Championship for more than a decade. Read More »

World RX15 Portugal BSweden’s Johan Kristoffersson has won this weekend’s Bompiso Rallycross of Portugal, round one of the FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy, after a dominant display in his Volkswagen Team Sweden Polo RX Supercar.  Reigning World RX Champion Petter Solberg clinched the runner-up spot and Timmy Hansen finished third for Team Peugeot-Hansen. Read More »