Skip navigation

severnvalley15 (5)The Severn Valley Rally saw victory for Bob Ceen & Andy Bull (Impreza WRC) after a dominant display saw them build their lead up throughout the event. 2014 winners Luke Francis & John Roberts (Evo IX) were 2nd, some 24 seconds back with Dylan Davies & Llion Williams (Impreza) completing the podium 46 seconds further back. In the Historics Richard Hill & David Jones (Escort MkII) took victory from Jason Pritchard & Phil Clarke (Escort MkII) by ten seconds with Paul Barrett & Dai Roberts (Escort MkII) completed the podium, eight seconds further behind.

This was after Nick Elliott & Dave Price (Escort MkII) set a blistering pace to lead, only to retire after hitting a bank on the penultimate stage. Matthew Robinson & Sam Collis (Escort MkII) looked set to take over until they lost their alternator handing Hill the victory. In category 2 John Perrott & Keaton Williams (Escort MkI) took the top spot with category 1 going the way of Malcolm Rich & Jonathan Hawkins (Anglia). In the WWRS victory went to James Potter & Bob Duck (Escort MkII).

%d bloggers like this: