Skip navigation

Daily Archives: June 5th, 2015

MG 100th raceWith a racing history going back as far as the 1930s, MG has enjoyed a rich motorsport heritage. In 2012, MG joined the British Touring Car Championship and this weekend the team will celebrate its 100th race.

The race will take place on Sunday 7 June at Oulton Park, Cheshire. With the track offering kindness to the team in the past, MG Triple Eight Racing is hoping to celebrate this milestone with one of the team’s drivers on the top step. Read More »

– Hyundai Motorsport is ready for Rally Italia Sardegna, round six of thirteen in the 2015 FIA World Rally Championship
– Thierry Neuville and Dani Sordo will once again represent the Hyundai Shell World Rally Team in the #7 and #8 Hyundai i20 WRC cars respectively
– Hayden Paddon will drive under the Hyundai Mobis World Rally Team in the #20 car, one year on from his debut for Hyundai Motorsport in Sardinia.Hyundai pre-Sardegna15 Read More »

Seat Ibiza new– SEAT Ibiza to make its UK debut at the Goodwood Festival of Speed. Centrepiece of SEAT’s stand, alongside newly launched Leon ST CUPRA 280 and Leon X-PERIENCE
– 330 PS Leon Cup Racer to storm the Goodwood hill, piloted by champion driver Martin Byford
– Two racing video simulators and virtual reality headsets set to entertain and enthrall both motorsport and young-spirited stand visitors
– Moving Motor Show to include New Ibiza, as well as Mii by MANGO and several Leons, including  potent CUPRA 280s in ST and five-door guise Read More »

Nissan Paletou– Winner of 2014 GT Academy to race at 2015 Le Mans 24 Hours
– Frenchman Gaetan Paletou makes the grade quicker than ever before

In 2011, after three years of racing, Lucas Ordonez became the first GT Academy winner to compete at Le Mans. In 2013, after just two years of racing, Jann Mardenborough made his debut at La Sarthe.  Now, in 2015, Gaetan Paletou will race a Nissan-powered LM P2 car at Le Mans, just 10 months after winning GT Academy. Read More »

Seat pre-Silverstone15– Iconic British circuit hosts the third round of the season this weekend
– Spanish contingent dominating the standings so far
– Reigning champion Pol Rosell (Baporo Motorsport) is current leader in overall standings,   followed by Fran Rueda (Monlau Competition) and Mikel Azcona (PCR Sport) Read More »

BHRC15 SVS AThe special award winners in the fourth round of the 2015 Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship, the Severn Valley Stages (Saturday 30 May) have been announced following the rally that also featured the fourth round of the Holton Homes Clubmans Challenge and the third round of the Motorsport Auctions Welsh Challenge. Read More »