Skip navigation

Daily Archives: September 20th, 2015

WWRS15 BurtonAs crews prepare for the final round of the West Wales Rally Spares R.A.C. Rally Championship, Phil Burton and Mal Capstick have been confirmed as overall champions in their Open Category Ford Escort Mk2.

The Lancashire crew have enjoyed a tremendous season and cannot now be caught during the Trackrod Rally (25/26 September). However, they will still contest the Trackrod and will be going all-out for another maximum score. Read More »

BHRC15 Manx AJason Pritchard and Phil Clarke secured the 2015 Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship crown after rounds six and seven on the Rally Isle of Man Classicagh (September 17-19).

Although Pritchard and Clarke only finished fourth in the final overall results, they scored enough points across the two parts of the championship double-header to put the matter out of reach of their rivals with one round to run. Read More »