Skip navigation

The award winners for the 2015 Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship and the Wales Rally Spares R.A.C. Championship were celebrated in style at the Casa Hotel in Chesterfield on Saturday (24 October).BHRC & RAC awards

Around 140 competitors and their guests were on hand to applaud the major winners at the end of a fine season of historic rallying. It was the first year that the Roger Albert Clark Rally Motor Club has promoted the MSA BHRC under a new five-year contract.

The overall champions for the BHRC were Jason Pritchard and Phil Clarke and they received their awards from Rod Parkin, chairman of the MSA’s Historic Committee. Meanwhile, Phil Burton picked up the major R.A.C. Championship award after winning the title in his Open Category Ford Escort Mk2.

Clarke also collected the BHRC ‘over 55 co-driver’ award from Rally Xtreme, while Malcolm Rich took the ‘over 55 driver’ award. Keaton Williams won the ‘under 25 co-driver’ award from Weir Laundry Equipment. Ernie Graham won the Motorsport Auctions Welsh Challenge and Terry Cree clinched the Northern Challenge.

The Martin Jones Transmission award for the most entertaining driver went to John Perrott who, along with co-driver Williams, also won the Capital Construction Category 2. Rich and Jonathan Hawkins won the Walker Diecastings Category 1 title and the RSR Historic Engineering Category 3 title was claimed by Nick Elliott and Dave Price.

Championship manager Colin Heppenstall thanked the 200 registered contenders for making it such a competitive season and paid tribute to the hard work and support of event organisers. He also outlined the plans for 2016 when the MSA BHRC will comprise eight events and the R.A.C. Rally Championship will evolve into an historic asphalt championship.

More details about the Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship can be found at
Follow the championship on Facebook at and on Twitter: @MSABHRC2015

%d bloggers like this: