Skip navigation

neilhoward15 (1)Our first trip to Oulton Park, for a rally, saw Steve Simpson & Patrick Walsh (Impreza WRC) take back-to-back victories on the event. It had not started well though as stage 1 saw Steve Simpson languishing down the bottom end of the top ten as Neil Simpson & Elliott Edmondson (Fabia R5) took the early lead. Kevin Procter & Derrick Fawcett (Impreza WRC) were 2nd and moved ahead after stage 2, holding it until stage 5 when Neil Simpson regained the lead. A burst radiator saw Neil Simpson retire on stage 6 so Procter moved to the top of the standings with Steve Simpson closing in. Stage 8 proved pivotal as Procter lost 9 seconds to Steve Simpson, ultimately finishing 11 seconds adrift of the 2014 winner as Steve Simpson took victory.

The final spot on the podium constantly changed and was only settled on the final stage by a single second. Adrian Spencer & Mark Hewitt (Impreza WRC) just held off Graham Coffey & Victoria Myers (Fiesta WRC) who set fastest stage time on the final stage. Paul & Jessica Swift (Escort MkII) were 5th overall and the first 2WD crew home.

%d bloggers like this: