Skip navigation

Daily Archives: February 15th, 2016

AaronMcClure_inaction_Cambrian16Flookburgh rally driver Aaron McClure headed to the opening round of the BTRDA Rally Series in North Wales last Saturday (13th February) aiming to get his title hopes off to a head start on the Llandudno based Cambrian Rally. But after a promising opening two stages, McClure rolled his All Floors Express – Yokohama backed Mitsubishi E9 into retirement on the third test, causing significant damage and putting the chances of competing on the next round in doubt. Read More »

RhysYates_inaction_Cambrian16MSA British Rally Championship (BRC) hopeful Rhys Yates powered his Brettex Fiesta R5 to a creditable sixth overall at last weekend’s Cambrian Rally in North Wales, only missing out on a top five position thanks to a tie break. Using the BTRDA opener as a pre-season test, Yates battled much of the day with a host of fellow BRC challengers and from a start number of 11, climbed the leader board to set a string of top 5 times in the Michelin backed Fiesta. Read More »

Hexagon Silverstone16aMEPC’s development of Silverstone Park as a global business destination for high-performance technology and motorsport (HPT&M) companies is about to skyrocket with the installation of a state-of-the-art metrology facility that could revolutionise the fortunes of the region’s SMEs and start-ups operating in advanced engineering.

Asset manager MEPC has agreed with Hexagon Manufacturing Intelligence, a world leader in metrology solutions, to supply and run the facility when it opens inside Silverstone Park’s iconic Innovation Centre building. The facility has also received considerable support from Northamptonshire Enterprise Partnership. Read More »

BHRC16 pre-Red Kite AThe 2016 Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship will start in style on the Red Kite Stages (Sunday 21 February) with a field of 70 historics tackling classic Welsh stages on the Llandovery-based event.

As the BHRC starts its second season under the management of the Roger Albert Clark Rally Motor Club, Jason Pritchard and Phil Clarke will bid to retain their crown and their Ford Escort Mk2 leads the historic field. Read More »

– 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016: Polo R WRC wins only winter rally on the calendar
– Win number three in Sweden for Sébastien Ogier/Ingrassia, fourth place for Mikkelsen/JægerVW Sweden16a Read More »