Skip navigation

Daily Archives: March 12th, 2016

malcolmwilson16 (2)An action packed rally up in the Lake District saw Charlie Payne & Carl Williamson take back-to-back victories in the BTRDA championship. It all came after late drama for David Wright & Steve Pugh as their Focus WRC had differential problems, making the car want to swap ends constantly through the final stage. They did inevitably spin and a hard fought 13 second lead became a 23 second deficit handing Payne the win. Connor McCloskey & Damien Duffin (Mini WRC) had been fastest through the first stage but getting stuck in a deep water filled hole on stage 2 ended their rally. Wayne Sisson & Neil Shanks (Evo X) took the final podium spot after a consistent drive throughout the event, just over a minute behind Payne. Read More »