Skip navigation

trackrod16-3Once again the Trackrod provided us with fair weather and a good days rallying. The Historic rally opened up on Friday night with Steve Bannister & Callum Atkinson (Escort MkII) dominating the first stage and easing to victory by over two minutes from Steve Bennett & Paul Spooner (Escort MkII). Mark & Ed Bentley (Escort MkII) took 3rd place by just 0.3 seconds from Adam Milner & Roy Jarvis (Escort MkI). Jason Pritchard & Phil Clarke guided their Escort MkII safely home to 5th place securing the BHRC title for the 2nd year running. In the BTRDA section of the rally 2016 Gold Star champions Charlie Payne & Carl Williamson (Fiesta) finished the season in fine style, with victory by almost 23 seconds.

Stephen Petch & Michael Wilkinson (Fiesta R5+) had taken an early lead through Staindale but an outstanding time by Payne through Langdale proved to be too much to regain. Petch was fastest on the final stage too to secure 2nd place overall, with the returning Ryan Champion & Allan Harryman (Lancer WRC) completing the podium. Phil Burton & Mal Capstick (Escort MkII) were the first 2WD crew home in the Silver Star with Jordan & Paul Hone (Satria) first home in the 1400s as well as taking the 2016 title.

%d bloggers like this: