Skip navigation

bhrc-trackrod16bThe special award winners from the ninth and final round of the 2016 Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship, the Trackrod Historic Cup (30 September/1 October) have been announced.

Shawn Rayner and Declan Dear collected the award for the ‘Best Improvement on Seeding’, which is a set of axle brake pads from Mintex. They started 16th historic on the road and finished sixth on their way to clinching class D3 in the championship.

The ‘Spirit of the Rally’ product award from Fuchs Lubricants went to Bob Bean and Captain Thompson, winners of Category 1 in Bean’s Lotus Cortina. The 78-year-old driver has been rallying in the Yorkshire forests for more than half a century and is already planning his 2017 BHRC campaign.

Finally, Adam Milner won the ‘Hard Charger’ award of a 20-litre jerry can from Green Valley Industrial Supplies. He finished an incredible second overall BHRC and first in Category 2 in his 1600cc Ford Escort Mk1.

The full TV report of the event will be broadcast on Motors TV during the evening of Friday 14 October.

More details about the Mintex MSA British Historic Rally Championship can be found at
Follow the championship on Facebook at and on Twitter: @MSABHRC2015

%d bloggers like this: