Skip navigation

Once again Rally North Wales saw wet weather start the day before it was all change in the afternoon. Fastest times on all six stages saw Osian Pryce & Dale Furniss (Fiesta R5) take victory by over a minute. Euan Thorburn & Paul Beaton (Fiesta R5) were 2nd fastest on all the stages to secure 2nd place with Dylan Davies & Llion Williams (Impreza) just over 50 seconds further back, completing the podium. Nick Elliott & Dave Price (Escort MkII) dominated the historic part of the rally taking 6th overall in the process.

2nd place in the Historics was a close run thing however. Jason Pritchard & Phil Price (Escort MkII) just held on by a single second from Rudi Lancaster & Guy Weaver (Escort MkII), who went 5 seconds faster than Pritchard on the final stage. Stanley Orr & Stephen McAuley (Escort MkI) were first home in category 2 with Phil Harris & Richard Suter (Mini) taking category 1.

%d bloggers like this: