Skip navigation

Glorious sunshine bathed the 2017 Manx National rally and with a hat-trick of wins to their names Jason Pritchard & Phil Clarke (Focus WRC) looked to make it 4 wins in a row. 11 fastest stage times out of the 12 run normally would have been enough to comfortably win a rally but on the penultimate stage they were stopped for over 6 minutes. They had over 3 minutes lead at that point but the win was gone. Hugh Hunter & Rob Fagg (Fiesta R5) had been the best of the rest despite Hunter feeling unwell and took the win from Simon Bowen & Richard Robinson (Impreza WRC) by just under a minute.

David Hardie & John McCulloch (Impreza WRC) were in 3rd going into the final stage but they were caught by a recovering Pritchard on the final stage, by just under 4 seconds. Rounding out the top five were Andrew Dudgeon & Joseph Dooley (Evo 6.5) just over 3 minutes off the lead. The first 2WD crew home were Dan Colley & Martin Burns (BMW E30) in 7th overall.

%d bloggers like this: