Skip navigation

All BRC roads lead to the World Rally Championship

– Six rounds in six territories for Britain’s premier rally series
– British WRC round to host season finale
– Return to legendary Ypres Rally in Belgium
– Prestone confirms sponsorship renewal

As the exciting 2017 title race heads to Ulster this weekend, the Prestone MSA British Rally Championship (BRC) has today (16 August) confirmed its 2018 calendar.

The series will feature six rounds in six territories, as the BRC tours the British Isles, with events in Scotland, England, Northern Ireland, Isle of Man and Wales. A trip to Belgium for the classic Ypres Rally will once again be a popular overseas addition, as the BRC underlines its standing as the world’s premier domestic rally championship.

One of the highlights of the 2018 campaign will be the championship finale, which will be held on the biggest stage possible – Dayinsure Wales Rally GB, the British round of the FIA World Rally Championship. The WRC event will offer BRC crews and their partners the chance to be at the heart of the country’s biggest rally. A double-header format on the legendary Welsh stages will allow competitors to vie for championship honours and also go toe-to-toe with the leading names in world rallying.

The calendar announcement completes a busy week of good news, with the confirmation that title sponsor Prestone has renewed its commitment to Britain’s premier rally series for another year.

2018 Prestone MSA British Rally Championship calendar*

10/11 March – Border Counties Rally, Jedburgh, Scotland
28/29 April – Pirelli International Rally, Carlisle, England
29/30 June – Renties Ypres Rally, Ypres, Belgium
17/18 August – John Mulholland Motors Ulster Rally, Derry/Londonderry, N. Ireland
13/14/15 September – Rally Isle of Man, Douglas, Isle of Man
October** – Dayinsure Wales Rally GB, Deeside, Wales

*Calendar subject to approval by the MSA
** Date to be confirmed by WRC Promoter & FIA World Motor Sport Council

%d bloggers like this: