Skip navigation

Just under 60 crews took the start of the Mewla Rally and it proved to be a dominant win for Damian Cole & Paul Morris (Fiesta WRC). Their winning margin was almost 3 minutes from Paul Kirtley & David Jones (Impreza WRC) with Philip Turner & Simon Anthony (Evo IX) a minute further back, completing the podium. 4th overall and first 2WD crew home were Len Jones & Don James (Escort MkII) who took 22 seconds out of Terry Brown & Den Golding (Escort MkII) on the final stage, to move ahead and secure the place by 18 seconds.

There was also the Mini Mewla, held entirely at the Builth Showground, which was won by Chris & Grahm Powell (Sunbeam). We didn’t catch any of this as we were up on the Epynt Military Ranges all day.

%d bloggers like this: