Skip navigation

Daily Archives: November 24th, 2017

British Rally Championship front-runner Rhys Yates will round off his season in style as he heads to the invite-only Monza Rally Show in Italy next week, joining a host of stars from the World Rally Championship and Moto GP including Valentino Rossi (1-3 December).

Not only will the Chesterfield driver be competing against some of the biggest motorsports heroes in the world, but Yates will be joined in the Brettex Ford Fiesta R5 by 1990’s World Rally Championship icon and five-time WRC event winning co-driver, Denis Giraudet. Read More »

– Teams and Audi e-tron FE04 race car perfectly prepared
– Audi premiere in electric racing series on December 2 and 3 in Hong Kong

Preparations have been completed and the race cars of Team Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler are on their way to Hong Kong where the opening race of the new Formula E season will take place on December 2 and 3. In an interview, the reigning Champion, Lucas di Grassi, talks about his expectations, the new team and its key competitors. Read More »

– Renault Sport Formula One Team is happy to welcome le coq sportif as an official team kit supplier.
– Le coq sportif will supply all the clothing worn by team members from next year, with the partnership lasting for three years.
– Le coq sportif will also feature on the livery of next season’s Formula 1 car, the R.S.18. Read More »

The 2018 Protyre MSA Asphalt Rally Championship will include a fantastic array of cash and product prizes throughout the classes – ranging from a total of 102 free tyres courtesy of Protyre, Mintex brake pads, £300 worth of vouchers and a masterclass from Nicky Grist Motorsports, a Melvyn Evans Motorsport Junior Award, an award for the highest placed Ford from Hendy Ford Motorsport, 15% off ferry travel to Ireland from Nutt Travel and a special travel and accommodation package to the Rally van Wervik and awards from Fairfield Motorsport.

Having taken a sabbatical in 2017, there has been a huge amount of interest from competitors and teams who have expressed a keen interest in contesting the revamped championship next year. Following discussions with competitors, Championship Co-ordinator Jane Evans has created a broad class structure designed to give a wide variety of cars a top national championship in which to compete in – which will be revealed in full when the Championship Regulations are published on December 1. Read More »

– David Coulthard and Lee McKenzie to form new presenter line-up for Autosport Awards 2017
– All-new stage and format to be created for the event by new production team
– Glamorous red carpet entrance to the Awards will be added for the first time to welcome nominees and winners from all over the globe
– Fans will also be able to watch the Awards on a live global broadcast on, and
– The Autosport Awards are presented by Motorsport Network – the world’s largest independent automotive and motorsport-related digital platform, connecting millions of people who love motorsport and cars.
– This year’s awards take place on Sunday 3 December at Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane
– For more information, visit

Read More »