Skip navigation

The Motor Sports Association (MSA) welcomes five new Directors in 2018, led by David Richards CBE as the new Chairman of the MSA Board.

Non-Executive Directors may be appointed by the Motor Sports Council, the Nominations Committee of the MSA Board and the Royal Automobile Club. Additionally, the MSA Chief Executive, Finance Director and General Secretary serve as Executive Directors.

For 2018, the Motor Sports Council has nominated four new non-Executive Directors: Mike Broad, former British Rally Champion co-driver and Chairman of the MSA Rally Championships Steering Group; David Lapworth, Technical Director of Prodrive and Chairman of the MSA Technical Committee; Richard Norbury, Chairman of the MSA Judicial Committee; and Ian Watson, General Manager of the British Automobile Racing Club (BARC) and Chairman of the MSA Race Committee.

The Royal Automobile Club has nominated its Chairman-elect, Ben Cussons, to return to the MSA Board. Cussons, who is an active competitor, previously served as a Director from 2002-14.

In making way for the new appointments, the MSA says farewell not only to Alan Gow after 12 years as MSA Chairman, but also to Dennis Carter, Tom Purves and Mike Sones. The MSA thanks them all for their excellent service as members of the MSA Board.

The MSA Directors for 2018 are as follows:

– David Richards CBE (MSA Chairman)
– Simon Blunt (MSA General Secretary)
– Mike Broad (Motor Sports Council)
– Ben Cussons (Royal Automobile Club)
– Danesh Gangahar (MSA Finance Director)
– Christine Gaskell MBE (Royal Automobile Club)
– Tim Jackson (Nominations Committee of MSA Board appointment)
– Rob Jones (MSA Chief Executive)
– David Lapworth (Motor Sports Council)
– Nicky Moffitt (automatic appointment as Chairman of Regional Committee)
– Richard Norbury (Motor Sports Council)
– Rod Parkin (Nominations Committee of MSA Board appointment)
– Peter Read (Royal Automobile Club)
– Tony Scott Andrews (automatic appointment as Chairman of Motor Sports Council)
– Ian Watson (Motor Sports Council).

%d bloggers like this: