Skip navigation

The special award winners from the second round of the 2018 FUCHS LUBRICANTS MSA British Historic Rally Championship, the Pirelli Rally (Saturday 28 April), have been announced.

Ken Graham and Rory McCann collected the award for the ‘Best Improvement on Seeding’, which is a set of axle brake pads from Mintex. They started as car 66 in their 1600cc Hillman Avenger and drove a great rally to battle up to finish 26th in the two-wheel drive field.

The ‘Spirit of the Rally’ product award from Fuchs Lubricants went to Josh Carr and Ben Hall who had dug deep to get their Ford Escort Mk1 back out after a major engine failure on Rally North Wales. They were leading class C3 at main service but then went out on the final stage of the Pirelli with gearbox problems. Despite this second blow, the family-based team has pledged to get back out again as quickly as possible.

Finally, Stuart Egglestone and Brian Hodgson won the ‘Hard Charger’ award of a 20-litre jerry can from Green Valley Industrial Supplies. For the second rally in a row they won class D3 against strong opposition in their Pinto-powered Ford Escort Mk2 and also finished fourth historic crew overall.

More details about the FUCHS LUBRICANTS MSA British Historic Rally Championship can be found at

Follow the championships on Facebook at and on Twitter: @MSABHRC

%d bloggers like this: